Contact Human Resources

The human resources staff is here to help you! Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns, whether you are

  • searching for a job
  • researching your benefits options
  • reviewing your pay statement
  • looking to learn a new skill
  • planning your retirement
  • exploring options to improve your personal well-being
  • or more!
Call or Visit

Office of Human Resources
4480 Clayton Avenue, Suite 1101
Campus Box 8002
Saint Louis, MO 63110
GET DIRECTIONS »

Phone: 314-362-7196
Fax: 314-362-2500

Human Resources Directory

Jump to:
Administration

Legail Poole Chandler
Assistant Dean/Executive Director of Human Resources
Telephone: 314-362-4930
Email: legail_chandler@wustl.edu
Oversees the Human Resources functions of the School of Medicine, employee relations, recruitment, salary administration, payroll and appointments and management training development. This office receives and investigates Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) complaints and other internal disputes, and serves as liaison between management and faculty and staff Human Resources questions.

Lynn Meisemann
Administrative Coordinator
Telephone: 314-362-4930
Email: lynn.meisemann@wustl.edu
Provides administrative support for Department of Human Resources; schedules appointments for the Assistant Dean/Executive Director; maintains mailing lists; and serves in other capacities as needed

Katherine Spakowski
Secretary/Receptionist
Telephone: 314-362-7196
Email: kspakows@wustl.edu
Provides front desk oversight and administrative support to the department as needed

Betsy Snyder
Wellness Coordinator
Telephone: 314-362-4928
Email: snyderb@wustl.edu
Coordinates the wellness programs, including the Farmers' Market, Tread the Med, and Health Happenings, and other employee recognition and marketing initiatives for Human Resources and the School of Medicine

BACK TO TOP

Applied Leadership

Michael Cristiani, Ed.D.
Consultant - Organizational Development
Telephone: 314-362-4931
Email: cristiani@wustl.edu

Lynn N. Dull
Consultant - Organizational Development
Telephone: 314-362-4132
Email: dulll@wustl.edu

Samuel P. Jenkins, MBA
Consultant - Organizational Development
Telephone: 314-362-7814
Email: jenkinss@wustl.edu


Phyllis D. Jackson, R.N.
Consultant - Organizational Development
Telephone: 314-362-7196

Ann L. Thomas, R.N.
Consultant - Organizational Development
Telephone: 314-362-7196

Joan Williams, R.N.
Consultant - Organizational Development
Telephone: 314-362-7196

BACK TO TOP

Benefits

Mary Ulett
Benefits Manager
Telephone: 314-362-9341
Fax: 314-362-2500
Email: mary.ulett@wustl.edu
Campus Box: 8002
Responsibilities include health, dental, prescription drug, vision and flex spending plans, as well as benefits for medical school postdoctoral appointees and clinical fellows

Sandy Allen
Benefits Assistant
Telephone: 314-362-4929
Fax: 314-362-2500
Email: allensa@wustl.edu
Campus Box: 8002
Responsibilities include Missouri Saving for Tuition (MO$T), Retirement Medical Savings Account (RMSA) and health insurance payroll deductions

Pam Guntli
Benefits Coordinator
Telephone: 314-362-4925
Fax: 314-362-2500
Email: guntlip@wustl.edu
Campus Box: 8002
Responsibilities include life insurance and retirement savings (403b)

BACK TO TOP

Compensation

Thomas G. Kraft
Manager - Compensation and Human Resources Programs
Telephone: 314-362-7202
Email: kraftt@wustl.edu

Joseph Frank, Ph.D.
Management Data Analyst
Telephone: 314-362-4943
Email: jgfrank@wustl.edu
Responsible for statistical analysis in support of medical school management

Mary Ann Lockett
Compensation Analyst
Telephone: 314-362-4971
Email: lockett@wustl.edu

BACK TO TOP

Diversity and Inclusion

Daniel Blash, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Diversity and Inclusion Leader
Telephone: 314-362-4991
Email: blashd@wustl.edu
 

Denise Marguerite DeCou
Diversity and Inclusion Leader
Telephone: 314-362-4994
Email: decoud@wustl.edu 

Ivory E. Woodhouse
Career Development Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-4986
Email: woodhousei@wustl.edu

BACK TO TOP

Employee Relations

Leanne Stewart, Ph.D.
Employee Relations Manager
Telephone: 314-362-8278
Email: lstewart@wustl.edu
Provides advice and guidance on employee relations matters and organizational development to the following departments: Anatomy and Neurobiology, Biostatistics, Cell Biology and Physiology, Developmental Biology, Genetics, The Genome Institute, Molecular Microbiology, Neurology, Otolaryngology, Program in Audiology and Communication Sciences, Program in Occupational Therapy, Program in Physical Therapy, Psychiatry, Tissue Culture Support Center, Transgenic Mouse Facility, and Protein Facility

Lanelle Coleman
Human Resources Consultant
Telephone: 314-362-4927
Email: lanelle.coleman@wustl.edu
Provides advice and guidance on employee relations matters and organizational development to the following departments: Anesthesiology, Animal Studies, Associate Dean Curriculum, Biology and Biomedical Sciences, Center for Advanced Research Sciences, Center for Clinical Studies, Comparative Medicine, Continuing Medical Education, Diversity Programs, Eric P. Newman Education Center, Graduate Medical Education, Human Research Protection Office, Medical Computing Services, Medical Networking Services, Medical School Finance Office Medical School Student/Employee Health Services, Medical Student Support Services, Neurosurgery, Orthopaedic Surgery, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Professional Liability Program, School of Medicine Library, Physician Billing Compliance, and WU Physicians Billing Service

Sandra Sledge
Human Resources Consultant
Telephone: 314-362-4937
Email: sledges@wustl.edu
Provides advice and guidance on employee relations matters and organizational development to the following departments: Center for Advanced Medicine, Health Behavior Research, Internal Medicine, Pathology and Immunology, Siteman Cancer Center, and Surgery

Nannette Vaughn
Human Resources Consultant
Telephone: 314-362-7198
Email: vaughnn@wustl.edu  
Provides advice and guidance on employee relations matters and organizational development to the following departments: Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics, Cell Biology and Physiology, Emergency Medicine, Faculty Practice Plan, Joint Office of Strategic Planning, Medical Public Affairs, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Pediatrics, Radiology and Radiological Sciences, Radiation Oncology, and Radiation Safety

James Gebken
Human Resources Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-8279
Email: gebkenj@wustl.edu

BACK TO TOP

HRMS / HR Operations

Tammy DeBeaux
HR Operations Manager
Telephone: 314-362-6962
Email: debeaux@wustl.edu
Responsibilities include supervising the School of Medicine payroll and appointments process for faculty, staff and others, including bonuses, salary increases and time and labor records

Stella Elder
HRMS Records Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-4959
Email: eldersa@wustl.edu
Responsibilities include auditing and approving appointment documents for staff; auditing I-9s and supporting documentation; notifying employees of garnishments; maintaining and approving payroll records, name changes and time and labor records

Ruth M. Hagen
HRMS Records Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-4979
Email: ruth.hagen@wustl.edu
Responsibilities include auditing and approving appointment documents for staff; auditing I-9s and supporting documentation; notifying employees of garnishments; maintaining and approving payroll records, name changes and time and labor records

Regina Marie Meyer
Payroll Associate
Telephone: 314-362-3099
Email: meyerr@wustl.edu

Kristina M. Moskop
HRMS Records Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-4962
Email: moskopk@wustl.edu  
Responsibilities include auditing and approving appointment documents for staff; auditing I-9s and supporting documentation; notifying employees of garnishments; maintaining and approving payroll records, name changes and time and labor records

Theresa M. Roberts
HRMS Records Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-2859
Email: robertst@wustl.edu 
Responsibilities include auditing and approving appointment documents for staff; auditing I-9s and supporting documentation; notifying employees of garnishments; maintaining and approving payroll records, name changes and time and labor records

Vernita Smith
HRMS Records Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-4967
Email: washingv@wustl.edu
Responsibilities include auditing and approving appointment documents for staff; auditing I-9s and supporting documentation; notifying employees of garnishments; maintaining and approving payroll records, name changes and time and labor records

Cara Lynn Walter
HRMS Records Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-6961
Email: carawalter@wustl.edu
Responsibilities include auditing and approving appointment documents for staff; auditing I-9s and supporting documentation; notifying employees of garnishments; maintaining and approving payroll records, name changes and time and labor records

Ariana Jahja Jasarevic
Employment Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-4920
Email: jasarevica@wusm.wustl.edu

Sarah Nicole Shoopman
Employment Specialist
Telephone: 314-362-4903
Email: shoopmansa@wusm.wustl.edu

BACK TO TOP

Recruitment

Steven Baldwin, Ph.D.
Manager, Recruitment
Telephone: 314-362-4922
Email: steve.baldwin@wustl.edu
Provides recruitment support and services to Principal Investigators and other hiring managers engaged in core research activities for all research positions

Tracey L. Faulkner, R.N.
Clinical Recruiter
Telephone: 314-362-7197
Email: tracey.faulkner@wustl.edu 
Provides recruitment support and services to all departments for nursing/clinical positions

James R. Floretta
Employment Recruiter
Telephone: 314-362-4993
Email: florettaj@wustl.edu
Provides recruitment support and services to all departments for information technology positions, accounting and finance

Joan E. Hill
Employment Recruiter
Telephone: 314-362-4921
Email: JHill23@wustl.edu
Provides recruitment support and services to all departments for clinical research and administrative support positions

BACK TO TOP